Skip to content

DIVIS

Product Tips

DO YOU HAVE

QUESTIONS?

We have answers!

Phone: +49  (0)4322 88 66-10
Fax: +49  (0)4322 88 66-77
E-mail: vertrieb@divis.eu

DIVIS

Product Tips

DIVIS Newsletter

With our newsletter subscription you are always up to date on all news at DIVIS

DIVIS TIP OF THE MONTH

Thumb editing in CargoVIS and ParcelVIS version 1.7.0

Optimisations in the dialogue window for camera data export time frames

Thumb editing in CargoVIS and ParcelVIS version 1.7.0 | DIVIS

Bordesholm, March 1, 2021

With the release of our software version 1.7.0, some optimisations for thumb processing in CargoVIS and ParcelVIS have been published, which we are presenting to you today.

What exactly is thumb editing?

Thumbnails are the small preview images in the export overview of our software. Thumb editing is the editing dialogue in which the camera date time frame to be exported can be adjusted.

Thumbbearbeitung in CargoVIS und ParcelVIS Version 1.7.0 | DIVIS

Fig.: Export overview with preview images (thumbnails)

During the search for a shipment, the entire research is saved by our system so that it can be opened again later. By clicking on the disk symbol, the entire saved research is displayed in the form of preview images (= thumbnails) in an overview.

To edit one of the saved sequences, double-click on the preview image of the sequence in question and open the thumb editing. Adjustments for the export of the material can now be made here.

Thumbbearbeitung in CargoVIS und ParcelVIS Version 1.7.0 | DIVIS

Fig.: In the example, the middle preview image has been chosen by click. The thumb editing for the selected sequence can now be seen in this picture.

New in version 1.7.0

Research with Motion+

Motion+ can now also be used for research in the thumb dialogue.

The advantage: Since Motion+ focuses exclusively on the video sequences containing movement, you do not have to search through unnecessarily long sequences in which nothing happens and the shipment in question is not moving. Thanks to Motion+, these recordings can also be excluded from export. Thus Motion+ helps accelerating the research in thumb editing and saves valuable time. The best: Motion+ is an additional feature that is already included in your basic installation.

More about Motion+

Switching between playback of all frames or 1 frame/second for H.264 cameras

Assuming, as an example, that the cameras record at a frame rate of 12 frames per second, then it would be very time-consuming to display and view each and every one of these frames during a research. For a quick search of the material this is usually not even necessary.

In order to speed up the research, there is now the option of setting a frame rate of 1 image per second for playback during the research, analogue to the same function in shipment tracking. As soon as the sequence you are looking for is found, you can switch back to the playback of all recorded images (frames) in order to view more details.

Editing now starts with the image that is set as the preview image for the thumb

As a rule, the preview images in the overview match the first image in the respective dialogue for thumb editing. However, there have been occasional situations in which these two images differed because while they originated from the same camera they came from different times of the recording.

To avoid confusion, the new version now ensures that the preview image that you click on to edit a sequence and the first image in the dialogue window of the sequence are identical. If you research, for example, going one minute back in the thumb editing dialogue, the time frame for export is automatically adjusted. However, the image of the first entry is always displayed as the preview image, which also appears first in the dialogue window of the sequence to be edited.

Do you have questions about our products?

Contact us! We will be happy to provide you with further information.
+49 4322 8866-10

Scroll To Top

Zum Inhalt springen

DIVIS

Produkt-Tipps

SIE HABEN

FRAGEN?

Wir haben Antworten!

Telefon: +49  (0)4322 88 66-10
Fax: +49  (0)4322 88 66-77
Email: vertrieb@divis.eu

DIVIS

Produkt-Tipps

DIVIS Newsletter

Mit unserem Newsletter-Abo sind Sie immer aktuell informiert über alle News bei DIVIS

DIVIS-TIPP DES MONATS

Thumbbearbeitung in CargoVIS und ParcelVIS Version 1.7.0

Optimierungen im Dialogfenster für den Auslagerungszeitraum einer Kamera

DIVIS-Tipp des Monats

Bordesholm, 1. März 2021

Mit dem Release unserer Software-Version 1.7.0 sind auch einige Optimierungen bei der Thumbbearbeitung in CargoVIS und ParcelVIS veröffentlicht worden, die wir Ihnen heute vorstellen.

Was genau ist die Thumbbearbeitung?

Als Thumbnails bezeichnet man die kleinen Vorschaubilder in der Auslagerungsübersicht unserer Software. Die Thumbbearbeitung ist der Bearbeitungsdialog, in dem der Auslagerungszeitraum einer Kamera angepasst werden kann.

Thumbbearbeitung in CargoVIS und ParcelVIS Version 1.7.0 | DIVIS

Bild: Auslagerungsübersicht mit Vorschaubildern (Thumbnails)

Während der Suche nach einer Sendung wird die komplette Recherche von unserem System gespeichert, um auch später wieder aufrufbar zu sein.
Mit Klick auf das Diskettensymbol wird die gesamte gespeicherte Recherche in Form von Vorschaubildern (= Thumbnails) in einer Übersicht angezeigt.

Um eine der gespeicherten Sequenzen zu bearbeiten, führt man einen Doppelklick auf dem Vorschaubild der betreffenden Sequenz aus und öffnet damit die Thumbbearbeitung. Hier können nun Anpassungen für die Auslagerung des Materials vorgenommen werden.

Thumbbearbeitung in CargoVIS und ParcelVIS Version 1.7.0 | DIVIS

Bild: Im Beispiel wurde das Vorschaubild in der Mitte angeklickt. Auf diesem Bild ist nun die Thumbbearbeitung für die gewählte Sequenz zu sehen.

Neuerungen in Version 1.7.0

Recherche mit Motion+

Im Thumbdialog ist jetzt auch der Einsatz von Motion+ bei der Recherche möglich.

Der Vorteil: Da Motion+ sich ausschließlich auf die Videosequenzen mit Bewegung fokussiert, müssen Sie keine überflüssig langen Sequenzen durchsuchen, in denen nichts passiert und die zu recherchierende Sendung im Bild still steht. Auch beim Auslagern können diese Aufzeichnungen mit Stillstand dank Motion+ ausgenommen werden. Motion+ kürzt dementsprechend auch in der Thumbbearbeitung die Recherche ab und spart damit wertvolle Zeit. Das Beste: Motion+ ist eine Zusatzfunktion, die in Ihrer Basisinstallation bereits enthalten ist.

Mehr über Motion+

Umschalten zwischen Wiedergabe aller Frames oder 1 Frame/Sekunde bei H.264-Kameras

Beispielhaft angenommen, die Kameras zeichnen mit einer Bildrate von 12 Bildern pro Sekunde auf, dann wäre es sehr zeitaufwendig, jedes einzelne dieser Bilder (Frame) bei der Recherche darzustellen und anzuschauen. Das ist in der Regel für das schnelle Durchsuchen des Materials aber auch nicht notwendig.

Um die Recherche zu beschleunigen gibt es analog zur Sendungsverfolgung nun auch hier die Möglichkeit, die Bildrate 1 Bild pro Sekunde für das Abspielen während der Recherche einzustellen. Sobald die Sequenz gefunden ist, nach der man sucht, kann man wieder auf die Wiedergabe aller aufgezeichneten Bilder (Frames) umschalten, um sich mehr Details anzusehen.

Bearbeitung startet jetzt mit dem Bild, das beim Thumb als Vorschaubild eingestellt ist

In der Regel stimmen die Vorschaubilder in der Übersicht mit dem ersten Bild des jeweiligen Dialogs für die Thumbbearbeitung überein. Es gab jedoch vereinzelte Situationen, in denen sich diese beiden Bilder unterschieden, weil sie zwar von derselben Kamera, jedoch von unterschiedlichen Zeitpunkten der Aufnahme stammten.

Um hier Verwirrung zu vermeiden wird mit der neuen Version sichergestellt, dass das Vorschaubild, welches man anklickt, um eine Sequenz zu bearbeiten, und das erste Bild im Dialogfenster der Sequenz identisch sind. Recherchieren Sie z. B. im Dialog für die Thumbbearbeitung eine Minute zurück, wird der Auslagerungszeitram automatisch angepasst. Als Vorschaubild wird aber immer das Bild des Ersteinstiegs angezeigt, das auch als erstes im Dialogfenster der zu bearbeitenden Sequenz erscheint.

Haben Sie Fragen oder Interesse an unseren Produkten?

Dann sprechen Sie uns an. Wir beantworten gern unverbindlich alle Fragen.
04322 8866-10

Nach oben scrollen